Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(22 reviews)
81.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Branson T. - |Recommended: YesDecent place to stay — This place has been a pretty good starter place for me and my new wife. We have enjoyed it thus far. The maintenance guy has been super helpful and quick to respond with any thing that needs fixed. He even stopped by to fix our blinds that we reported on our move in document.
response from property -Thank you for your review Branson! I am so glad that you both have enjoyed living here at University Courtyard, and that maintenance has been able to help you with your needs! We love having you both as residents here! (:
submitted by James C. - |Recommended: NoToo little for too much — Cost too much for very little
response from property -Hi James! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are always trying to improve and appreciate hearing your feedback about the apartment cost!
submitted by Sarah R. - |Recommended: YesNice staff — We just moved in and have been communicating with the staff a lot They have been very communicative and even left us some Martinelli's for when we moved in
response from property -Hi Sarah! Thank you for your review! We love having you both as residents and are so glad that you enjoyed the Martinelli's!
submitted by Jazlynn E. - |Recommended: YesIt’s comfortable — The apartments are very nice quality and everyone is so friendly.
response from property -Hi Jazlynn! I am so glad that you have enjoyed the apartment and the community here at University Courtyard! We love having you as residents! (:
submitted by Sydnee M. - |Recommended: YesGreat place just expensive — We have really liked living here. We love the location and the layout. It is just pretty expensive for a one bedroom with no A C. I know we are paying for the location, and that is a big reason we chose to live here because my husband works on campus. There are definitely cheaper options out there where you can get two bedrooms, but you are paying for the location. I think you just have to weigh your options. Usually people move out after a year because it is so expensive. Overall, we like the apartments. Management is great. Laura is so nice and understanding she really try's to help you anyway she can.
response from property -Hi Sydney! Thank you for your review! I am glad that management has been able to help you with your needs and that you have enjoyed the location of the apartment! We appreciate your feedback about the price and the AC as well. We are always trying to improve the quality of living for our residents!
submitted by John F. - |Recommended: YesGood — I would say its a great place to lice
response from property -Thank you for leaving this review, John! I am so glad that you have enjoyed living here! (:
submitted by Breeana W. - |Recommended: YesClean Property, Friendly Management, Good Environment, Great Location — I love how friendly and easy to contact the managers are. They care about each tenant and are always willing to help. The overall environment of the complex is great. We've enjoyed getting together with our neighbors. The location is also great, right across from the Hinckley Parking Lot
response from property -Thank you Breeana for your review! We have enjoyed have you as a tenant here! I am glad that you have enjoyed the location and the environment of the apartment complex!!
submitted by Zach H. - |Recommended: YesNice place to live — Overall, this apartment and the management has been great to us The environment is really friendly and everything seems to be kept up with.
response from property -Thank you so much for your review, Zach! We are glad that you enjoyed the environment here!
submitted by Monique E. - |Recommended: YesYou’re paying for location — University Courtyard has amazing management, however the walls are kinda thin, we can always hear our neighbours. The apartment itself it very nice with a few minor things maintenance has told us they cannot fix, not sure why. For the price of rent that’s disappointing. Nice that it’s right across the street from school but a very small apartment. Overall 7 10
response from property -Hey Monique! Thank you for leaving this review on your resident portal! I am sorry about the walls and the maintenance issues that couldn't be fixed. If I can help with that, please contact me at ucourtyard@redstoneresidential.com or texting 208-356-4212. I am glad that overall you enjoyed it here and it's the location to campus!
submitted by Porter B. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — This place is super clean and the lay out is super nice. The manager is so nice and works well with your needs.
response from property -Thank you Porter for your review! We are very glad that you have enjoyed living here!
submitted by Emma L. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — The place is small but all of the appliances work very well, and the apartment has an overall comfortable atmosphere. The landlord is very nice and easy to work with. The maintenance is slow but that's because he also does maintenance for two or more other complexes... so it's understandable.
response from property -Thank you so much for your review, Emma! It is much appreciated! :)
submitted by Bartholomew H. - |Recommended: NoClose to campus — Its nice if you have apartment 704 because its big and the place is right across from campus
response from property -Thank you for your review! 704 is a great apartment and we are glad you enjoyed living there!
submitted by Adam S. - |Recommended: NoGreat location, mediocre apartments, poor community. — The only great parts about these apartments are the location to campus, parking, and the apartments are relatively good quality. Other good things the lounge is super nice, a great place to hang out. The kitchen and bathroom fixtures are pretty nice as well. But this place has some critical issues. The people that live here are so selfish and self-centered, taking people's clothes out of the washer mid-cycle, stealing things from the laundry room, not putting their dogs on leashes, not picking up after their pets, etc. The backyard is a warzone of dog feces. Plus, we personally have dealt with insatiable upstairs neighbors who complain about our dog barking while they stomp around and play music and movies as loud as they want. This apartment needs to start holding its residents accountable, some things people do here are just flat out unacceptable. Still, the biggest issue is that the walls are made of printer paper NO PRIVACY WHATSOEVER. I can hear my neighbors going to the bathroom and sometimes their conversations through these walls I am not exaggerating. I wish I could say more good things about this apartment, but I don't have it in me. Our experience here has been extremely subpar.
submitted by Matthew N. - |Recommended: YesGreat Newlywed Apartments — We have loved living at UC for over a year now. There is just enough space for the two of you, a great inclusive price, and what we love most is the proximity to campus. The management is responsive about issues and concerns when you reach out to them. No place is perfect, so some people might have some gripes, but really it is a quality place to live.
response from property -Thank you so much! We really appreciate your feedback!
submitted by Shawn T. - |Recommended: YesPerfect place for married students — The apartment complex is great We loved living here. The apartment layout is great. A furnished apartment with bed, couch and other furniture is exactly what we needed. It is so close to BYU-I campus literally across the street . This is very nice for students. The free laundry was amazing along with the storage space provided. Having all the utilities provided and it being a flat rate was also a major plus. The management is spectacular and dependable I would highly recommend this apartment.
response from property -Hi Shawn! Thank you so much for your review!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "University Courtyard", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "University Courtyard", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose